Me Petrie

This pattern is Petrie by Beautia Dew.

As is my theme lately I had this yarn in my stash from 2005. It was on sale at Rosetree Fiber Shop in Ames, IA for about two dollars a ball and this is one of my favorite color combinations. I have eight or ten balls. Hard to tell know since there are many half made items stuffed in the bag with the remaining balls.

I love the look but added more waist shaping. (I look my best with a little waist shaping.)

Detail of the hem.

Detail of increasing which creates that gappy boat neck..so 1960’s. Not much to go.

Leave a Reply

